Post-Exertion Wipe Out

With the high levels of fatigue and struggle to sleep, my body is struggling a little. I have found that post-exertion I am wiped out. Walking up the stairs can leave me a little breathless. But my 25-30 minute walk with the dog can leave me flat for a good half an hour. 

I was finding the level of fatigue after yoga or Pilates unbearable, which is why I have done neither in a few weeks. I was feeling wiped, to the point of feeling faint, so I’ve had no inclination to force myself again yet.

However, I want to try to do a gentle session of Pilates tomorrow, to get back into it again. I want to reclaim my little schedule as soon as possible. I am determined to help my body prepare for the endurance race ahead, with pregnancy, labour and then caring for a tiny baby.

Meanwhile, I am so pleased it is time for another weekend. Tonight my love is coming over for the evening. Tomorrow I shall meet a friend, do some exercise and otherwise potter around home. On Sunday we are going back down to the little town we have found for another round of house hunting. This time we are taking my mother, so she feels included and realises it is not so far.

Feeling so blessed to have my mother onside. She came with me as I met my midwife for the first time today and she is already talking about the things to buy me for when I get bigger (thanks, but I’d like not to think about that for a while yet)!

Leave a Reply

